New Addition

First, let me say that yes, I am a sucker.  Heath and I adopted our foster kitty, Ivan. While I was in Minnesota I asked Heath to return Sookie, Satine and Ivan to LHS. I was pretty attached to Ivan and Sookie so I didn’t want to be the one to take them back, which would have resulted in my crying my eyes out at the reception desk. I just wanted to avoid the emotional trauma.

Needless to say he didn’t and so I got stuck doing it this past Friday. Fast forward through the crying in the car and the reception desk, eventually I went back and picked him back up and brought him home, drugged to the hilt from being neutered.  After a while he stopped acting like a drunken sailor and is back to wreaking havoc around the house. He’s just the way I like my kitties, a bit nutty.

Two Cuties

Ivy

Inevitably I am going to get the “crazy cat lady” comments  but to those people I say that at least I’m a responsible pet owner who spays/nueters their pets and can provide food, water and proper veterinary care for my managerie. My 5 cats aren’t hurting you so  😛 to you.  And even better you don’t have to clean out the litter boxes 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “New Addition

  1. If it helps any, 5 cats is amateur territory to me. We now have (SIGH) 11! (And even with 11, I’ve gotta say – cleaning out the litter boxes still isn’t SO bad. Or I’ve just gotten used to it!)

    Ivan looks pretty happy to be home. 🙂

Leave a Reply

