Wolf Run Wildlife Refuge

Today I had the opportunity to go out and take photos at the Wolf Run Wildlife Refuge in Nicholasville with my friend Kelly. CEO Mary Kindred met us at the refuge and explained a bit about the organization and a little about some of the animals. After that we were free to roam and take pictures as we wished.

Fawn

Oh my!

Bobbi

Wolf

Sheep-tastic

Buddy

Goats

Ears

Sweetheart

Pretty Wolf

Taking pictures out there was pretty amazing but you definitely have to have patience. Animals do not pose for you!There was a few puma’s out there and one was nice enough to let me could pet it through the cage. It had the cutest meow and hearing that big old cat purr was pretty frickin’ cool. I am going back on Monday to do another photo shoot so I am hoping to get some better pictures of them. The photos that both Kelly and I take will be used to help them raise funds to help run the refuge. There is a talk of a calendar in the future so that will be great!

To read more about Wolf Run visit their website.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Wolf Run Wildlife Refuge

  1. Julie Johnson

    Laurie – I thought these pictures were totally awesome!!! I really though you did a great job capturing their personalities 🙂
    Julie

Leave a Reply

