St. Louis: The Arch

Hubby and I are back from St. Louis now. It was such a great trip! I’ve got a lot to share so I thought I’d break it up into different posts over the next few days. The first thing we did after checking into our hotel was walk a few blocks to go see the Arch. It was my first time seeing it in person and it was WAY cooler than I thought it would be, kind of like when I went to see Mt. Rushmore and thought that was pretty awesome too. I guess I have a thing for national monuments!

Full View

We did go up inside of it but I didn’t really get any photos that I liked out of it. From the outside though I felt as though I could have taken photos all day long. The way the light played off of the steel and changed from every different vantage point made it fascinating to me.

Arch 1

Arch 2

Arch 3

Arch 4

Up next, our trip to City Museum which was totally awesome and CRAZY!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

