In No Particular Order

Here are some of my favorite images of 2009.

The first two are from Lori and Bryan’s wedding shoot from the last post. First of all, I am totally in love with this mural by Waseem Touma, I just love it’s colors and lines. For this shot there just happened to be a pile of leaves there and I asked Lori and Bryan to just  start tossing them at each other. Lori was really into it and I just love the huge smile on her face as she whips the leaves unexpectedly into Bryan’s face.

For this shot we were very near to Gratz Park. We ran into 3 other photographers in the area who were with other couples and it was no wonder, the lighting was so perfect. Again, Lori looks so happy!

This shot was near the end of my 1-year photo shoot with Elena. I think she was trying to tell us that she’d have enough of the camera and that she was ready to go home.

Chelsea and Ben’s engagement session. Ben dipped Chelsea and they both came up laughing. It was great.

From Christia and Kris’s wedding. It’s great when a couple is so oblivious to everything else and they are in their own little world.

From Ashley and Andy’s wedding where I was a second shooter for Kara Leigh, A great exit photo.

From Robin and Ryan’s wedding. During dinner I caught this bridesmaid with her husband being so very sweet. One of my favorite moments of the day, I was so so glad that I was able to catch this moment without them noticing the camera.

From Tara and Ron’s wedding. I was on stage with the DJ taking pics of the crowd when I got this shot. The lights from the DJ’s booth helped illuminate them as they danced and created the cool red color.

Another from Robin and Ryan’s wedding. Getting back to the hotel room 2 hours late from her hair appointment to get ready for her wedding didn’t stress Robin out as she laughs amongst all the hustle and bustle in her room. I think this was probably the most people I’ve ever seen in a single room. There are about 6 others outside the frame of this photo, not including myself. Everyone was great and I found myself really wanting to hang out with them after the wedding.

In August I flew up to Minneapolis to attend the {enjoy} wedding photography workshop. Erin Johnson, the photographer, brought in a couple for all of the attendees to photograph in the afternoon. I want this orange door for my house!

Although people have said to me that they think this is a little creepy I just love this photo from Tiffany and Josh’s engagement session in downtown Frankfort.

One from my personal collection. Being so far away from my family, I pretty much miss all of the major events in my neice and nephews life. For Will’s first haircut my sister waited until I was home for a visit. The deed is almost done in this picture but you can see that Will still isn’t to keen on the scissors in my sister-in-laws hands.

2010 looks to be another exiting year. I look forward to sharing it with you!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

